planning on putting a lift on this summer... help (newb)

Discussion in 'Suspension/Chassis' started by mntbiker2008, Mar 29, 2007.

1. mntbiker2008

mntbiker2008 Member

Truck:
    93 yota pretaco 4x4
    this summer im planning on puting a lift on my truck. here my question.

how big of a lift can i get for around $200-400 without doing any fabrication for mounts? (im not planning on doing any major off roading til i get a new car)

thanks

2. Synyster

Synyster Enthusiast

Truck:
    08 xB and 97 Tacoma std cab
    for a small lift like maybe around 2" you could crank up the torsion bars and throw a set of blocks in the rear. cost is less than $50

3. mntbiker2008

mntbiker2008 Member

Truck:
    93 yota pretaco 4x4
    awsum... thats about what im looking for... now here is where i get embarassed... ( im a new driver so i just got into working on my truck and moding it... where will i find this torsion bar?

4. Synyster

Synyster Enthusiast

Truck:
  5. mntbiker2008

mntbiker2008 Member

Truck:
    93 yota pretaco 4x4
    awsum! that told me alot! im going to do that and then probably do the 4" lift this summer...

thanks for the help!

6. Synyster

Synyster Enthusiast

Truck:
    no problem ;)

7. mntbiker2008

mntbiker2008 Member

Truck:
    93 yota pretaco 4x4
    by the way synyster... how do u like ur tundra? i want one but i no i couldnt afford to keep gas in it.. haha my step dad has an 04 and he loves it

8. Synyster

Synyster Enthusiast

Truck: