76 short bed ebrake cable replace?

Discussion in 'Maintenance/Repair' started by loyota76, Jun 9, 2015.

1. loyota76

loyota76 Newbie

Truck:
    76 2wd short bed single cab
    Hey everyone I'm new to the site and the yota world. I just picked up a 76 with some goodies but before I start investing time into it id like to get the factory e brake working. So my question is does anyone know where I can source an ebrake cable? The part I need is the handle with cable and hardware. I have the original handle but the cable that connects it snapped apparently. I don't know the exact name. If anyone can tell me where to source one (or even the actual name of it lol) that would be awesome.

2. tyrap26

tyrap26 Enthusiast

look on ebay, or scrap yards are your best bet.

3. loyota76

loyota76 Newbie

Truck:
    I tried ebay but im not sure what the exact part is listed as on there. Also if anyone has used a set off another year that would be legit. (I'm new to minis and toyota in general.) If theres another car I can swap part off that would be helpful just tired of not having an ebrake and id rather not have to leave it in gear all the time, especially since I have a rebuilt 5 speed trans I will be swapping in once I decide on what flywheel setup I'm going to run so I'd rather not strain my trans.

4. jetas

jetas Grand Toyotaholic

Truck:
    72.5 Hilux
    Rockauto.com

Select your year/make/model
    Go under the "brake" tab
    Then "parking brake cable"

5. loyota76

loyota76 Newbie

Truck: