Got 20R in.... Now what? Open critique

Discussion in 'Pre-1975 Build-Up/Project Threads' started by disturbio, Feb 17, 2010.

1. disturbio

disturbio Enthusiast

Truck:
    1972 Yota HiLux
    I dont have much money to spend on this right now... Getting married in May and this is breaking the bank.

I need some advice here? What do you fellas think?

My plan of action is to:

get it lower, remove some springs, aluminum blocks, not way low, maybe 2 inch front and back.

Replace mirrors, seats, headliner, and pull toolbox out.

I need to do something with front valance/bumper

Need a cheapy wheel set, or hubs....Or paint those ones?

Lemme know what you think, More pics to come when I get started on the interior.

Here is the link.... Im not that good with computers, cant get the pix small enough to fit here.;)

http://s8.photobucket.com/albums/a47/CTMALES/HILUX/

if this doesnt work right im sorry....

Last edited: Feb 17, 2010
  2. disturbio

disturbio Enthusiast

Truck:
    1972 Yota HiLux
    should i paint the grill? i see some of you have.... I wish I still had photoshop to mock this up

3. standardbyker88

standardbyker88 Grand Toyotaholic

Truck:
    78 lolux and an 89 ramcharger
    ill put some of the photos up for ya here. there is a resize option if you load each shot and hover over it. i usually make mine "large" as they title it.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. standardbyker88

Truck:
    wheels shouldnt be hard to find that will fit with a minor drop. truck looks really clean. your biggest issue with the engine swap will be fitting the exhaust. it dumps on driver side of a 20r but your stock gas tank is there. so youll have to route over to the passenger side, or between the driveline and the tank. dunno how much space you have there since i havent seen the tank on that side in person.