TIRES FOR FUNCTION

Discussion in 'Wheels/Tires' started by Christian Escobar, May 17, 2017.

1. Christian Escobar

Christian Escobar Member

So I'm planning on getting new tires for the mini. My question is what are the largest tires i can get without rubbing? I'm considering lowering the suspension, I DO NOT WANT TO STANCE OR CAMBER OR SLAM IT. I want to lower the truck to lower the center of gravity so it won't lean so much while cornering. Im leaning over a performance setup. P.S it is my daily, so nothing to crazy please :) I'm new to mini trucks so if this sounds dumb or if I'm asking dumb questions my fault lol but I'm trying to learn.

so what do you guys got? Any advise will be greatly appreciated :)

Attached Files:

2. TRUCK ACTION

TRUCK ACTION Grand Toyotaholic

Truck:
    88 Extracab,2wd
    I've have found Copper tires to be the best wear & handling tires for every day driving
    On my truck I run Sumitomo 18x240, this is a HTRZ rated tire, performance

Last edited: Jun 4, 2017
  3. jetas

jetas Grand Toyotaholic

Truck:
    72.5 Hilux
    Depends what size wheel. But if you plan on lowering to prevent roll then im going to guess a 3" drop. Id recommend 195/60 on the 14" steelies

4. Christian Escobar

Christian Escobar Member

3" drop all around? Sound good :) but my rear end is slightly higher than my front end, is this the OEM setup? or does the OEM suspension come even between the front and rear? Of course that means that i have to lower the rear more, maybe 4"? 5"? to get them both even. also if i try to put anything on the bed, will the ride weight be effected by the added weight on the bed? will the tired rub? how does that work?

5. Christian Escobar

Christian Escobar Member