My 1uzfe build

Discussion in '1989-1995 Build-Up/Project Threads' started by Mr.Mini_4.0, Feb 21, 2016.

1. Mr.Mini_4.0

Mr.Mini_4.0 Enthusiast

Hello guys, I'm new to the mini truck game. Over the past years I've owned a 93 LEXUS gs300 since 2009. Build head, stock bottom end pushing 520 hp at the wheels "on my stock Auto 4 speed trans, which recently started slipping so I can see a R154 conversion soon.
    [​IMG]

Anyways, I've wanted to do a build on an older car for a while, and last October a buddy of mine sent me a CL link to a 94 Toyota pickup. The truck was listed for 600 dollars. After contacting the seller, I found out he lived minutes away from me. I drove there and he showed me the truck which had a blown 22re engine, and had been sitting for three years. I talked him down to 480 bucks after walking around the truck and we had a deal. An hour later I took it home.
    [UR[​IMG]L=[/URL]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    And after doing a bunch of research of what people are doing with their Minis, I decided to do a 1uzfe V8 swap. And over the last months I've been working on gathering parts, and working on the truck. I finally decided to sign up for this forum today and here I am starting my first mini truck build on here. Follow my build for upcoming updates.
    Specs:
    1994 Toyota Pickup
    22re (blown) automatic, steering column shift
    2wd. 74,000 original miles
    Body is in a good shape, but he bed can use a little bit of work however.

Last edited: Aug 11, 2016
  2. jetas

jetas Grand Toyotaholic

Truck:
    72.5 Hilux
    Nice come up for 480!

Welcome to TM

Mr.Mini_4.0 likes this.
  3. Mr.Mini_4.0

Mr.Mini_4.0 Enthusiast

Thanks. Where is 480 held at? I'm all the way in Minnesota:)

4. Mr.Mini_4.0

Mr.Mini_4.0 Enthusiast

So I bought a complete 1uzfe motor from Ali, a club lexus vender for 600.00 shipped. Unfortunately I didn't get the cats with the engine, but everything else was intact including the Auto transmission bellhousing.
    [​IMG]